Quickly add a free MyWikiBiz directory listing!

Help:Reviews

MyWikiBiz, Author Your Legacy — Monday May 29, 2017
Jump to: navigation, search

Reviews and other mentions of MyWikiBiz in the media are archived here, most recent first.


2010

  • Amazon Mechanical Turk (2010-03-22), We asked workers to review MyWikiBiz.com and write a couple of sentences describing it, in exchange for a 15-cent payment.

    Worker ID: A1L54AASUMH6M -- This is a great use of MediaWiki to have community-driven feedback on YOUR business. As a business owner, I can see potential in the honesty that generally surrounds wiki sites.

  • Amazon Mechanical Turk (2010-03-22), We asked workers to review MyWikiBiz.com and write a couple of sentences describing it, in exchange for a 15-cent payment.

    Worker ID: A2O56EDEGPI7WU -- MyWikiBiz.com uses a very informative video and interesting facts to persuade people who want to post information or articles on the Internet to use their site, as opposed to Wikipedia. The site informs its visitors of the advantages of using their site and the disadvantages of others.

  • Amazon Mechanical Turk (2010-03-22), We asked workers to review MyWikiBiz.com and write a couple of sentences describing it, in exchange for a 15-cent payment.

    Worker ID: A3UEKPLJ1P4PSW -- This is a good way to advertise your business because no matter what, you can say and advertise what you want about your business without worry about a website taking some things off because of site violations.

  • Amazon Mechanical Turk (2010-03-22), We asked workers to review MyWikiBiz.com and write a couple of sentences describing it, in exchange for a 15-cent payment.

    Worker ID: A3QZMNZYEVW5CO -- This website would be great for a person, business, or organization who may not meet the criteria for a Wikipedia page. With this website, they too can have a platform for conveying the information they'd want the public to obtain.

  • Amazon Mechanical Turk (2010-03-22), We asked workers to review MyWikiBiz.com and write a couple of sentences describing it, in exchange for a 15-cent payment.

    Worker ID: AHGQ6WHTBIVV5 -- Well built and maintained website. Fills a considerably large niche. Very, very helpful.

  • Amazon Mechanical Turk (2010-03-22), We asked workers to review MyWikiBiz.com and write a couple of sentences describing it, in exchange for a 15-cent payment.

    Worker ID: AHBSC4G5F5MTQ -- I think that it's pretty similar to wiki. It has some pretty useful information at times. I'm sure a lot of people would be glad this site is available to them.

  • Amazon Mechanical Turk (2010-03-21), We asked workers to review MyWikiBiz.com and write a couple of sentences describing it, in exchange for a 15-cent payment.

    Worker ID: A14IZEQTIFLVNC -- I think this site would provide a very good means for businesses to place a back link and to provide some social bookmarking advantages for pages my business may be using for marketing purposes.

  • Amazon Mechanical Turk (2010-03-21), We asked workers to review MyWikiBiz.com and write a couple of sentences describing it, in exchange for a 15-cent payment.

    Worker ID: A3F4N3OP4KG2MJ -- This site is very useful for business people who are trying to advertise and get their business name out there. The video showing why to use MyWikiBiz was awesome and cleared a lot of questions up in my mind. Very good site for any small or big business.

  • Amazon Mechanical Turk (2010-03-21), We asked workers to review MyWikiBiz.com and write a couple of sentences describing it, in exchange for a 15-cent payment.

    Worker ID: A1ZIZWP02EBJG -- This is a decent idea you have here. All kinds of information on a business/creative/whatever right at your fingertips. I feel that the "Wikipedia look" is one that people are becoming increasingly familiar and comfortable with, while fancy-schmancy moving graphics/frames etc. are on their way out. Therefore, having each site in the familiar and simple Wikipedia-style layout is a great idea. I think this could really take off one day.

  • Amazon Mechanical Turk (2010-03-21), We asked workers to review MyWikiBiz.com and write a couple of sentences describing it, in exchange for a 15-cent payment.

    Worker ID: AEAMFF3741T74 -- This site seems very easy to get around. This site has great colors which make it easy to read, especially elder people. This site is free, which is great.

  • Amazon Mechanical Turk (2010-03-21), We asked workers to review MyWikiBiz.com and write a couple of sentences describing it, in exchange for a 15-cent payment.

    Worker ID: A296KKR3OXDYIX -- It has a familiar layout, similar to Wikipedia. The popular categories seem to make navigation easy for people getting started. This seems like a good way for me to highlight my business on another website where I'd have some control over the content.

  • Amazon Mechanical Turk (2010-03-21), We asked workers to review MyWikiBiz.com and write a couple of sentences describing it, in exchange for a 15-cent payment.

    Worker ID: CODE -- Response

  • Amazon Mechanical Turk (2010-03-20), We asked workers to review MyWikiBiz.com and write a couple of sentences describing it, in exchange for a 15-cent payment.

    Worker ID: A3H7KRZOGG3JL1 -- Easy to navigate through and also puts you in touch with other links to similar sites that enhance this site very well... Great job!

  • Amazon Mechanical Turk (2010-03-20), We asked workers to review MyWikiBiz.com and write a couple of sentences describing it, in exchange for a 15-cent payment.

    Worker ID: A2STQ3M4DINJX4 -- I like the site. I think it is a good addition to advertising using ad sites. I think it will come in handy especially because major search engines will pick it up. I think I would use this site.

  • Amazon Mechanical Turk (2010-03-20), We asked workers to review MyWikiBiz.com and write a couple of sentences describing it, in exchange for a 15-cent payment.

    Worker ID: AGYZ0GAAUIJZX -- Perhaps the most attractive feature of MyWikiBiz.com is that it is in fact a wiki format website. Most people have become familiar with this website design as evidenced by the heavy usage of sites like Wikipedia. This kind of format allows for greater searchability and page interconnectedness, as well.

  • Amazon Mechanical Turk (2010-03-20), We asked workers to review MyWikiBiz.com and write a couple of sentences describing it, in exchange for a 15-cent payment.

    Worker ID: A1F9VOXVVKYZ5U -- Even though I am not likely to use this website, mostly for lack of time, I would recommend it for those willing to take on new challenges. With our changing technologies and need for the Internet in business today, this would be something I would recommend to a friend. It was quick to load and offered a tutorial and explanation.

  • Amazon Mechanical Turk (2010-03-20), We asked workers to review MyWikiBiz.com and write a couple of sentences describing it, in exchange for a 15-cent payment.

    Worker ID: A319Q4463SJNUK -- Great site. I love the guy talking, he really helps. Lots of pointers on homes and much more. Great site.

  • Finding & Evaluating Link Targets (2010-02-23) Once again, MyWikiBiz gets a mention along with Google Knol and AboutUs.org, this time in Website Magazine. The content is subscription-only, so you may want to subscribe to the publication.

    Examples of Wikis you might want to target include Google's Knol, MyWikiBiz.com or Aboutus.org.

2009

  • Top 11 Best Free Authoritative Link Sources (2009-10-01)
    Search Engine News excerpt
    In a list of the 11 best places for authoritative links, MyWikiBiz was nestled right between Google Knol and AboutUs.org by Search Engine News. The content is subscription-only, so after you read the excerpt, you may want to subscribe to the publication.

    Were you stifled in your Wikipedia attempts to promote a personal page about yourself or your business? If so, then MyWikiBiz is your answer, and the site is also entirely dofollow!

  • MyWikiBiz - Another Do-Follow Link Building Technique (2009-08-28) SEO strategist Leela Narasimha Reddy discovers the "good news" about MyWikiBiz in her blog, Link Building SEO Strategies.

    This site is absolutely phenomenal when it comes to a link builder like myself because it allows me to create highly content orientated, search engine optimized pages on a decent authoritative domain without spending any time or effort.

  • Journey Journal Update (2009-01-13) MyWikiBiz cited as a link site by The Impulse To Succeed blog, written by a high school student interested in SEO.

    I am going to instead delve deeper, review on, and advertise on sites such as MyWikiBiz.com, which focus on one-way links and give you a chance to show your stuff. In the case of MyWikiBiz, you actually get to make your own wiki page in which you give information on your business, blog, or whatever the case may be. This helps the readers actually know what you are, instead of maybe just following a random link in a list of 100 links.

2008

  • Link Building with MyWikiBiz (2008-12-29) Website marketing strategy expert, Collin LaHay, advises his readers to build pages on MyWikiBiz.

    The best part of MyWikiBiz is that you can build links from ANY niche that you are into, since it wants to be a Wiki about every topic.

  • Ten (More) Links You Can Get Right Now (2008-12-15) MyWikiBiz named by Vertical Measures as one of ten sites for garnering great link juice.

    While most Wiki sites aren’t particularly SEO friendly, MyWikiBiz.com allows registered users to add a Wikipedia-type page about oneself, a business, or pretty much any entity. Their site is fairly popular and they want lots of content, so go give them some!

  • Semantic Digital Libraries (2008-10-08) John G. Breslin mentions MyWikiBiz in his book.

    ...some evolving areas where these two streams have and will come together: semantic blogging, semantic wikis, semantic social networks and the Semantic Desktop all fall in the realm of what he terms the Metaweb, or "social semantic information spaces". Semantic MediaWiki, for example, has already been commercially adopted by Centiare (now MyWikiBiz).

  • The Future of the Internet (2008-07-01) Jonathan Zittrain devotes an entire page of his best-seller to discuss the story of MyWikiBiz.

    ...In August 2006, a company called MyWikiBiz was launched to help people and companies promote themselves and shape their reputations...


2007

Reviews of Centiare (the former site of MyWikiBiz's directory) found in the news and blogosphere:


If you find any additional commentary regarding MyWikiBiz, please mention it to us on the Discussion page for this article.


<ASK Mainlabel="Date" Header="show" Link="all">Title [[Page Of::Help:Reviews]] </ASK>